Skip to content

Heidi’s Galette WDC

July 6, 2016

For my last WDC I made some amazing Galettes!  Now, the spirit of the WDC to me is trying new recipes.  This one I have done for dinner a few times before so I felt like I was cheating, but to not share this delicious dish with my fellow WDCers would have cheated them!  It took me a while to finally master the dough recipe and now these never disappoint.  My original Broccolini and Feta Galette recipe was good, but I think these variations are even better.  Note, they all use the same dough recipe.  So get creative and use whatever toppings you like.  I would just forewarn probably not throwing on a thick layer of a sauce on as a) that’s a pizza not a galette:) and b) I’m not sure this pastry-like dough would do so well with all that moisture, but up to you!

I served up some quinoa salad on the side and Millionaire bars for dessert.

Spinach and Artichoke Galette and Proscuttio and Roasted Red Pepper Galette

Quinoa Salad

Millionaire Bars

IMG_4932.JPG

 

 

IMG_4933-0.JPG

Butternut Squash Quinoa Salad

 

 

 

From → Travel, WDC

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

